ZZZ

Lets talk about feeling tired… 

Aging has given a new meaning to the term:

tired
tīrd/
adjective
  1. 1.
    in need of sleep or rest; weary.

Whereas in my blossoming youth, I could kick it till say 2 maybe 4am and be ready for work at 6am, this no longer applies to me… I’m loosing my touch! 

I met a bearded gentleman (is there any other kind?) yesterday at Shake Shack, who I was discussing this issue with. 

His thoughts: As long as I get 15 minutes on a park bench somewhere, I’m good to go.

I’m going to have to disagree. Through all my life adventures, there has never been, and may there never be…  waking up on a park bench. 

As I have recently joined the brigades of hopeful yet unemployed 20 somethings, I have come to notice a perky bounce where my newly forming eye bags sit.  This is likely due to this very pre-college schedule thing I’ve got going. Naps included.  Its nice…. but for those critics out there.. I don’t plan on getting use it. The well is running dry $$

 

Over and Out 

Image

Get to counting…

 

Leave a Reply

